5 Best Analytics Apps For Shopify 2020

Google Analytics is a fantastic tool, that has tons of data. So why look for alternative tools? The most apparent reasons are: Google analytics is a tool for experts. You need to know how to use it to get the most out of it. It takes training, interest, time, and experience to get valuable and actionable findings out of it.

Many business owners prefer to spend as much time improving their business and as little time possible doing data analytics. This is where the alternative comes in. We have found the 5 best alternatives to Google Analytics.

5 Best Shopify Analytics Apps

1. Wigzo

wigzo

Wigzo is an all in one analytics & marketing automation app that helps you to track, analyze and personalize your entire marketing process including email, push notifications, Facebook messenger, behavioral pop-ups, SMS marketing and you can build entire customer journeys from a single dashboard.

The core features of Wigzo are:

  • Detailed reports
  • Realtime insights on engagement strategies
  • Record and analyze the actions of individual users on the website and mobile app
  • Find out what people are searching for on your site
  • Pre-defined and custom segments
  • Omnichannel marketing

2. Conversific

conversific

Conversific comes in both a free and paid version.

The core features are:

  • Benchmark against your peers – Access industry benchmarks to see how your site compares to competitors
  • Marketing & Conversion Insights – You get a direct look at the marketing channels working best for you.
  • Predictive analytics: They predict the most important metrics based on historical data.

3. Hitsteps

hitstep-shopify-analytics-apps

Hitsteps Analytics is an all-in-one platform with a tech focus. The core features include:

  • Visitor streams
  • Visitor clicks and heatmaps
  • Live Chat

Hitsteps Analytics holds more customer information than Google Analytics, and as such, they can provide more detailed information on user behavior.

4. Lucky Orange

lucky-orange

Lucky Orange is a visitor optimization tool that can be used for usability analysis. The tool lets you understand visitor behavior via a set of features:

  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Visitor Recordings
  • Heatmaps
  • Polling
  • Chat System
  • Form Analytics.

As you might have noticed, Lucky Orange and Hotjar have almost identical features. Lucky Orange was fist on the marked, has a lower price.

5. Web-stat

web-stat

Web-stat is one of the oldest players in the web analytics market. They have been around since 1997. They provide a solution that tracks your users in real-time. Their features include:

  • Real-time analytics
  • Track all visitors
  • Geo-customization
  • Event tracking

It is a more technical tool, and the design could do with a brush-up. However it is feature-rich, so if you like data and need to track your traffic in real-time, then it could be a tool for you.

Top 5 Best Glew.io Alternatives

Looking for alternatives to Glew? Tons of people want E-Commerce Analytics software. What’s difficult is finding out whether or not the software you choose is right for you.

Glew is the multi-channel eCommerce analytics solution that helps marketers see all their data at a single place via easy-to-use, intuitive dashboards, an ingenious data warehouse, and custom reporting and visualizations.

Here are some of the best Glew.io alternatives.

Top Alternatives of Glew.io

Audiencefy

Audiencefy is a comprehensive eCommerce Intelligence and Audience management tool to optimize your marketing campaign.

Audiencefy is one of the best and at the top of the list of customer segmentation and eCommerce analytics app. It can drive immense value to your Shopify store and boost your sales.

Audiencefy provides the data and insights every multichannel retailer needs to grow their business.

 

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Shoppr

Shoppr is an analytics-focused customer science platform that offers the often missing integrated customer view to eCommerce marketers and enables them to reach out to the right targeted customers with the right product at the right time.

Shoppr sets out AI and Machine Learning powered analytical solutions to draw data from your eCommerce platform and merges data from different marketing channels.

Shoppr runs on many eCommerce platforms like Shopify, Magento, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, and many others and streamlines their Marketing and Growth operations, using data-driven insights and reports.

 

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RevTap

Revtap is an eCommerce analytics platform that will connect with your Shopify store, and convert all data into actionable insights to drive more sales.

Revtap helps you make data-driven decisions on your inventory, the discounts you want to give, the market you want to work with, and the marketing channels you select.

It also scales down your Ad expense, and your customer acquisition cost and boosts your sales and revenue.

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Segments.tresl

Segments.tresl is segmentation and analytic platform That helps you increase repeat revenue with prebuilt segmentation and actionable insights

Segments offer innate store insights, intuitive reports, and automated segmentation for your eCommerce marketing campaigns.

Segments also integrate with Klaviyo, Mailchimp, Facebook Audience, ReCharge, ActiveCampaign, Google Audience.

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Conversific

Conversific is one of a kind of analytics tool for Shopify and Woocommerce that assists you to maximize your traffic and conversion, collect better data, and enhance your online store sales.

It offers actionable analytics & reports to make sense of your customer data.

Conversific Integrates with Google Analytics, Google Search Console, Facebook ads.

Click Here To Try

5 Best Conversific Alternatives

Conversific is an analytics tool for Shopify that allows merchants to optimize their efforts and drive more conversion by collecting improved data.

Conversific offers a good association between websites, marketing channels, and Google Analytics. It automatically pulls and updates data from many sources.

There are a few drawbacks in Conversific such as their integration with Facebook ads is not good, it has no content focus still the pricing is very high for a Shopify Analytics tool.

So here are some better alternatives to Conversific that you can try.

Best Conversific Alternatives

Audiencefy

Audiencefy is an eCommerce analytic and customer segmentation tool to advance your marketing campaign and exponentially grow your eCommerce revenue.

Audiencefy offers robust data and insights every small venture to large organizations needs to grow their business.

Audiencefy is a one in all Ecommerce Analytics app that works with Shopify, Magento, Google Analytics, and many others to drive immense value to your Shopify store and boost your Shopify sale.

Audiencefy integrates with Mailchimp, Klaviyo, Facebook Ads, Google Analytics.

Visit Website

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Shoppr

Shoppr with access to 40+ metrics in a single dashboard is an analytics-centered platform that offers the integrated customer view to e-commerce marketers which are usually missing and allows them to outreach to the right targeted customers with the right product at the right time.

Shoppr integrates with many eCommerce platforms like Shopify, Magento, Woo Commerce, Big Commerce, and many others and simplifies their Marketing and Growth functions with their data-driven insights and reports.

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RevTap

RevTap is an eCommerce analytics platform that will connect with your Shopify store, marketing, and analytics tools, and convert all data into actionable to drive Shopify sales.

Revtap establishes data-driven decisions on your inventory, the discounts you want to give, the market you want to work with, and the marketing channels you select.

It also scales down your Ad expense, and your customer acquisition cost and boosts your sales and revenue.

Visit Website

Try App Now

Segments.tresl

Segments.tresl.co is a segmentation analytic platform That helps you increase repeat revenue with prebuilt segmentation and actionable insights

Segments offer innate store insights, intuitive reports, and automated segmentation for your eCommerce marketing campaigns.

Segments also integrate with Klaviyo, Mailchimp, Facebook Audience, ReCharge, ActiveCampaign, Google Audience.

Visit Website

Try App Now

Metrics Box

Metrics Box is an analytics tool that helps eCommerce businesses to automate, analyze, and optimize their businesses.

Metrics Box enables you to explore insights on all existing customer data and support customers through email, social, website, iOS, and android apps.

Metrics Box integrates with Facebook Ads, Google Ads, and Slack.

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5 Must-Have Analytics Tools for Your eCommerce Website

Data is as fundamental to an eCommerce business as are its products and services for its customers. Data in the form of metrics throw insights into your business and keep you in check of its progress. Consider it as a narrator, who tells you the accurate story of your customers,  how they are interacting with your site along with figuring out who’s doing what. And that’s why you must invest your time setting up an analytics tool for your eCommerce website before anything else.

Talking of analytics tools,  there is an abundance of them in the market that can help you fine-tune your sales messages,  figure out the quality of traffic on your website along with studying your customer personas. However, if you’re bewildered about using the best analytics tool for your business, we’re here to your recure.

Top 5 Analytics Tools for eCommerce

1) Google Analytics

You can’t go without google analytics for your eCommerce store. It’s free, easy to use and with Google-free demo account, you can get your hands on the tool before you implement it on your website. Google analytics also comes with a search console tool, which makes it an excellent package for eCommerce entrepreneurs. Google Analytics can help you dive down into richer metrics that can be used for decision making in marketing your business.  Here’s what you can look out for:

  • Free tool
  • Custom graphs and reports
  • Enhanced eCommerce analytics
  • Customer lifetime value
  • Conversions
  • Customer Personas\

2) Kissmetrics

Kissmetrics is a comprehensive analytics tool that helps you with advanced reporting for your website. It drills down to an individual level rather than identifying the broad aspects on your website. It enables you to answer important questions like the number of times a customer has checked your site or visited your product page. If your focus is on remarketing and want to identify the channels bringing in the highest ROI, KissMetrics is the analytics tool you must invest your time and resources.

KissMetrics offers:

  • Churn rats of specific campaigns in a single click
  • Identify which campaigns are performing in a single click
  • Find how your website’s design is impacting your conversion rate
  • Customize, segment and preview triggers
  • A/B test design elements

3) Piwik/Matomo

Pickwick is an open-source option for your eCommerce website, now renamed as Matomo. It is directly installed on your server, instead of being hosted remotely. Pickwick empowers eCommerce sellers to be in control of their sites.

  • A completely free alternative to Google Analytics
  • Automated reports about average order value etc.
  • In-depth reports based on geolocation and marketing channel
  • Hassle-free integrations with storefronts
  • Events that help in identifying the reason for abandoned carts

4) Hotjar

For an eCommerce business to be successful, it is a must that no decisions are made based on mere assumptions. Hotjar is one tool that is extremely valuable to modern online merchants and helps in improving the click-through and conversion rates of their websites. With Hotjar you can view heatmaps of your website along with real-time recordings of your visitors. Hotjar lets you:

  • Find out whether your visitors are clicking your CTAs
  • Analyze which content or offer is keeping them engaged
  • View heatmaps and recordings
  • Identify key areas of improvement

5) Woopra:

There’s one thing that every eCommerce entrepreneur wants- customers spend money instead of bouncing. And the best analytics tools make sure that this dream does turn to reality. Woopra is one such advanced analytics tool that targets abandoned carts. It might be something related to your pricing or more number of steps during the checkout process, Woopra can help you identify everything. Here’s what you can do with Woopra;

  • Reduce abandoned carts
  • Work on the concept of checkout success
  • Identify how shipping and payment impact rate of abandoned carts

5 Ways Big Data And Analytics Will Impact eCommerce In 2020

With a wide range of social media websites and apps such as Twitter, Facebook, WhatsApp, many online retailers are creating WhatsApp groups, Facebook groups/pages, Instagram pages for solidifying their online presence. This only means that eCommerce sales, especially in the retail industry are projected to grow by 2021. Having a lot of data at hand makes it easier for businesses to apply customer data analytics in eCommerce, to make a high impact on business decisions.

The impact of Big data analytics on eCommerce businesses is astounding.

5 Ways Big Data and Analytics Will Alter the Face of E-commerce in 2020

Enhanced Shopping Pattern Analysis

Big Data Analytics is a powerful way of understanding a customer’s shopping behavior to predict patterns that will help make better marketing strategies. Customer preferences, most popular brands or products that prospects seek, any product that people are seeing multiple times but is not offered by you, hikes in demands, what time of the year do customers shop more, so on and so forth can be assessed through big data analytics.

Effective Customer Service

The success of any eCommerce business depends on effective customer service. As per a survey by Deloitte, 72% of companies believe they can use customer analytics reports to improve the customer experience. Big Data Analytics will, therefore, help in identifying major issues and help in resolving them and enhancing the processes so that customers enjoy doing transactions online. Businesses then will definitely experience customer delight which will be a big boon to their growth.

Predict future operations plans

Big data analytics gives you greater depth in understanding the overall operations of your business. Using eCommerce analytics helps you manage, inventory, supply chain, forecasting demands, better pricing strategies, and sales strategies. E-commerce will have the added advantage of flexibility in deciding the best ways of operational efficiency across various channels. There may be a scope to learn in this area through various big data eCommerce case studies too.

Increased focus on Micro-Moments

“Micro-Moments” is going to be the latest e-commerce trend and a hot topic of discussion in 2018. Customers generally seek quick actions — I want to go, I want to know, I want to buy, etc and they look at accessing what they want on their smartphones. Ecommerce retailers use these micro-moments to foresee customers’ tendencies and action patterns. Smartphone technologies help big data analytics to a large extent here.

Ease of online payments

According to some eCommerce analysis reports, approximately 7 out of 10 customers prefer mobile websites over mobile applications across devices and 50% of e-commerce sales are made via a mobile platform. This only means that online payments need to be secure and safe for customers. Big data analytics helps in identifying fraud-related activities and any threats to its processes. Big data helps in having various payment options in one centralized platform thus making the payment process easy and convenient for customers.

8 Of The Best Ecommerce Metrics To Track And Grow Your Business

The most successful of the eCommerce stores make decisions backed by data. They always know the current scenario of their online store’s performance at all times which enables them to grow and take on competitors.

There are loads of data matrices that you can track, but only a few of them are actually be used as actionable insights to help you grow.

Let’s talk about the most important eCommerce metrics.

The most important eCommerce metrics

These are the 8 most important metrics every eCommerce store should track.

1. Sales conversion rate

Your conversion rate, quite simply, is the percentage of visitors who make a purchase. This is the metric you’ll worry about the most—that’s why it’s first on this list.

According to Marketing Sherpa, a fair conversion rate for eCommerce stores is between one and five percent.

Most analytics tools will tell you the conversion rate, but you can find it manually by dividing the number of people who bought a product by the total number of visitors.

2. Email opt-ins

Email marketing is one of the most powerful tools eCommerce stores have to drive repeat business. It delivers a 4,400 percent ROI. That’s $44 for every $1 spent. Plus, your mailing list doesn’t make you dependent on another platform (like Facebook or Google) to drive traffic.

Ideally, you want to get as many people on your email list as possible, even if they don’t buy your products. So it’s important to track your total opt-ins and your opt-ins by source. That is, you want to know the individual opt-in rates of every form on your website.

You can track email opt-ins two ways:

  1. Use the built-in analytics in your email marketing tool
  2. Set up a conversion goal in Google Analytics to track your opt-in’s “thank you” page

3. Customer lifetime value

Your customer lifetime value is a metric of the total you earn from a typical customer over the course of their life. If you earn $25 over six transactions from a typical customer throughout their life, your CLV is $150. (You’ll have to subtract your acquisition costs, but we’ll get to that in a moment.)

Knowing your customer lifetime value tells you how much you can spend to acquire a customer and how far you should go to retain them.

4. Customer acquisition cost

Naturally, it costs something to acquire a new customer. This value is called your customer acquisition cost.

In order to make money, your customer acquisition cost needs to be less than your customer lifetime value. Ideally, your acquisition cost should be less than your average order value so you make money off every new customer.

5. Revenue by traffic source

In our post on traffic quality, we talked about how all traffic isn’t equal. Some traffic sources send visitors who are more likely to become customers. It’s important to stop spending cash on sources that don’t work well or don’t work at all, and invest that money in sources that do work.

6. Average order value

Your average order value is, quite simply, the average value of each purchase. To discover yours, divide the total value of all sales by the numbers of carts.

Naturally, you want customers to spend as much as possible so you earn as much as possible. You need to know your average order value so you can find ways to raise it.

How do you drive this metric up?

  • Bundle products together so the customer gets a slight discount on the products as opposed to buying them separately.
  • Upsell your customer’s additional features or premium versions of your products.
  • Recommend products that complement their purchases.
  • Offer free shipping for higher total purchases. (E.g., If your AOV is $54, offer free shipping at $60 to tempt your customers to spend more.)

7. Shopping cart abandonment rate

This metric is the percentage of shoppers who add items to their shopping cart, but then leave your store without making a purchase. Nearly 70 percent of shoppers abandon their carts, but some of that revenue is recoverable, so it’s important to lower your abandonment rate as much as possible.

8. Net Promoter Score

Net Promoter Score is a simple survey that measures your customers’ satisfaction with your brand and products. It asks two questions:

  1. How likely are you to recommend us to a friend? (Scale of one through 10.)
  2. Can you tell us why you responded with that number?

Conclusion

Any store, small or large, should be paying attention to these metrics. As we noted initially, statistical significance plays a part in whether you can accurately measure changes in these metrics. Stores with smaller data sets should focus on improving non-rate metrics to start, like AOV, lifetime value, and customer acquisition costs. As your store grows to process a higher volume of orders and therefore has more data points, you’ll be able to more accurately track and influence change on other metrics, like conversion rate, to make the best decisions for your store.

Source: Jilt

The Importance of eCommerce Analytics

The Digital marketing space is ever-changing because new technologies, services, and tactics gain popularity and become the new standard. eCommerce businesses are one of the few affected by these changes. In order for them to survive, they need to be able to make better decisions faster. This is where analytics comes into play.

Ecommerce analytics simply refers to any tool or strategy designed to analyze large amounts of data in order to produce actionable insights. Because it exists in an almost entirely virtual space, eCommerce generates complex, comprehensive datasets — particularly those related to client behavior.

Importance of Ecommerce Analytics

Grow your customer base with SEO, SEM, and email campaign insights.

Do you know that almost 40% of online shoppers begin their shopping experience by performing an online search? As a result, any eCommerce business that is not focusing on SEO is missing out on a large number of consumers. Effective SEO starts with research into search volumes, competitor analysis, and searcher result. It also includes understanding SERP rankings, creating better meta tags, developing better site maps, and user-friendly URLs. There are a lot of SEO analytic tools that can help you accomplish these goals, but we recommend looking for those that include keyword planning, ranking trackers, and the ability to track bounce rates and conversions.

SEO should not be your only focus on new customer acquisition. Paid search engine marketing (SEM) campaigns can edge you ahead of the competition and help you win more shoppers. To succeed in this area, you will need analytic tools that measure search volume, cost per click (CPC), average ranking position, click-through rate (CTR), and again, bounce and conversion rates.

Reaching new customers is important, but holding onto them is crucial.

Acquiring new customers may give your business an extra edge, but customer retention is truly the backbone of your success. According to experts, 80% of future revenue will come from 20% of your existing clients. Therefore, it is important to focus on customer loyalty management, repeat business, and overall customer satisfaction.

In order to understand and cultivate customer relationships — and really tap into that valuable 20% — consider tracking KPIs like overall lifetime value, returning visitors, purchasing behavior, social shares, subscription renewals, and upgrades. Beyond click tracking, conversion tracking, and social media tracking tools, we recommend using a comprehensive customer relationship management (CRM) solution.

Optimize your website with data-driven insights.

Effective website design, UX optimization, and streamlined checkout flows help you connect shoppers to products and boost conversion rates, but how do you know what’s working and what’s not? Ecommerce analytics can provide you with data-driven insights into how shoppers interact with your site — both the good and the bad. These insights take the guesswork and subjectivity out of website optimization and uncover opportunities for improvement and innovation.

Key focus areas include a user-friendly checkout flow, optimal product presentation and recommendations, and overall usability. To truly maximize the effectiveness of these areas, we recommend tools that enable conversion rate optimization (CRO) testing, A/B and multivariate landing page testing, heat mapping, click tracking, visitor recording, and more.

Don’t be afraid to talk directly with your customers.

In many ways, there is no substitute for the oldest form of customer data: direct feedback. You can collect as much data as you want — and use it effectively — but if you are not listening to what your customers are saying, you will have a hard time giving them what they are looking for — and they may end up going elsewhere to find it. Directly engage with your users across all touchpoints with handy feedback tools like the voice of the customer (VOC) online surveys, live chat, review programs, and social media trackers.

Capture customer data no matter how or where they shop.

As the lines continue to blur between shopping channels, brands are turning to cloud-based unified commerce to deliver seamless, holistic customer journeys across every touchpoint — mobile, social, web, and store. Ecommerce analytics must also evolve to track shoppers wherever they may be, whether they are purchasing a product on Instagram, discovering a brand on their phone, or cashing in a gift card at a pop-up shop. We recommend adopting tools that integrate with your unified commerce platform, and that can keep up with the rapidly evolving customer journey.

Source: Salesforce